Updated for 2019! Allergy-Friendly Easter Candy Guide

 

Surprising their children with candy-filled Easter baskets is a cherished tradition for many families. Finding candy that is safe for kids with food allergies can be challenging, but there are many allergy-friendly options.

Updated for 2019, the Kids With Food Allergies’ Easter candy guide is filled with food allergy-friendly sweets. Even favorites such as chocolate bunnies and jelly beans are included. Please remember to read all labels and make sure the product is right for your family.

Of course, there are many non-food alternatives for celebrating Easter too. KFA’s Tips to Safely Celebrate Easter With Food Allergies provides many ideas, including crafts, activities and more.

This year's guide to allergy-friendly Easter candy is made possible by Enjoy Life Foods. Enjoy 20% off all Enjoy Life Chocolate Minis now until April 30 with the code KFA20.

New This Easter From Enjoy Life Foods

Enjoy Life Foods can help you celebrate freely this spring! They’ve taken their dairy-free chocolate bars and made them mini. Each bag contains 18 individually wrapped squares. Available in three flavors – Dark Chocolate, Ricemilk Crunch and Ricemilk Chocolate. Or sample each with the variety pack.

Enjoy Life Foods’ tasty products are free from gluten and 14 common allergens – wheat, peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, casein, soy, egg, sesame, sulfites, lupin, mustard, fish, shellfish and crustaceans.



Read on for more choices, including new additions to this year's list. We've organized the list by allergen. Click on the category you need.



FREE OF TOP 8 ALLERGENS (MILK, EGG, SOY, PEANUT, TREE NUTS, WHEAT, FISH, SHELLFISH)

Amore di Mona Chocolates: European dark chocolate and caramels free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish, shellfish, artificial colors, artificial flavors and preservatives. Varieties include cherries, currants, cranberries and coffee beans. Bulk chocolate and gift boxes are available. (FAQ)

Amanda's Own: new-burstChocolates including bunnies, eggs, flowers, lollipops and bars – also jelly beans. All products are free of dairy, peanut, tree nut, egg, soy, gluten, sesame, fish, shellfish, mustard, sulfites and lupin. There is corn in the jelly beans, marshmallow clusters and peppermint bark. However, these are produced and packaged in a dedicated area of the facility by dedicated staff. The Sunflower Cups are the only product that contains sunflower ingredients and are produced in the facility on their own dedicated equipment in their own room. All products are vegan except the jelly beans and marshmallow clusters. Jelly beans contain natural and artificial coconut flavoring>. Also, new ready-to-bake cookie dough in chocolate chip and double chocolate chip are available. (FAQ)>

Enjoy Life Foods: new-burstEaster Chocolate Minis in bags containing 18 individually wrapped squares are available in three flavors – Dark Chocolate, Ricemilk Crunch and Ricemilk Chocolate. There is also a variety pack with a sampling of all three. Baking chocolate (mini chips, mega chunks, dark chocolate chips) is available. Mini Chips and Dark Chocolate Morsels also come in snack packs. Chocolate bars are available in Dark Chocolate, Ricemilk Chocolate and Ricemilk Crunch. All are free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish, shellfish, sesame, potato, mustard, sulfites, artificial colors and artificial flavors. They are kosher and non-GMO. (FAQ)

Gimbals: Jelly beans, fruit chews, licorice scotties and more. Free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish and shellfish. Kosher Pareve. (FAQ)

Ice Chips Vegan hard candies in many different flavors available in tins or pouches. Free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish, shellfish, corn and sugar. Sweetened with Xylitol. Organic and non-GMO. Kosher except for Clove, Ginger and Menthol Eucalyptus. Eggnog, Salted Caramel and Chocolate Brownie contain coconut oil. (FAQ)

Natural Candy Store: Online retailer for bunnies, jelly beans, food color for Easter eggs and baking decorations. All of their products are sourced from other companies. All are free of artificial colors/dyes, artificial flavors, artificial sweeteners, preservatives and hydrogenated oils, and non-GMO. Use the advanced search or Shop by Diet to find multiple products free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish, shellfish, corn and other special diet requirements. (FAQ)

No Whey Foods: new-burst Mini Cream vEEGs and eggs filled with Chocolate NoNos or mini “Pea-Not” Cups join chocolate bunnies, lollipops, truffles, eggs and bars, “Pea-Not” Cups and other treats. Also gluten-free, vegan chocolate-covered deep chocolate brownie egg. Free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish, shellfish, sesame, artificial colors and artificial flavors. Kosher. (FAQ)

PASCHA: Chocolate Fruit Spread, dark chocolate bars, mini-bars, rice milk bars (orange, white and rice milk chocolate) and baking chips all free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, fish, shellfish, sesame, mustard and sulfites. Organic and kosher. Some products are certified non-GMO. There is soy used in a different part of the facility where they make their rice milk chocolate chips. (FAQ)

Righteously Raw Chocolate: Chocolate bars and mini chocolate bites in a variety of flavors, coconut macaroons and other treats. Available in variety packs, combo packs and gift baskets. Free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish and shellfish. Coconut is present on the product line and in the facility. Organic, kosher and non-GMO. (FAQ)

Spangler: Dum Dums lollipops, Saf-T Pops, Circus Peanuts, Candy Canes. Free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish and shellfish, but most may have traces of soy oil. Spangler candies may be rebagged by other retailers and combined in the same package with items that are not allergen free. Check the package to see if the product came from a Spangler facility. (FAQ)

St. Clairs Organics: Mints and fruit-flavored hard candies. Free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish, shellfish, corn, artificial colors, artificial flavors and preservatives. Organic and non-GMO. (FAQ)

Surf Sweets: Organically sweetened gummies (vegan varieties available), sour gummies, fruit rings and jelly beans (including a Spring Mix). Free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish, shellfish, sesame, sulfites and artificial dyes. Made in cornstarch molds (FAQ)

YumEarth: new-burst Gluten-free licorice in black licorice, pomegranate, peach and strawberry. The wheat-derived glucose syrup that was used in the past has been replaced with organic rice syrup. Also, lollipops, hard candy, sour twists, fruit snacks, sour beans, gummy bears and candy corn. Some of their products are free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish and shellfish. All are made in a sesame-free facility with the exception of lollipops purchased in Korea. Some products are made in facilities that contain allergens. The company has an allergen control program in place to minimize cross-contamination. The FAQs show which products are made in facilities that contain allergens or on equipment that also processes allergens. (FAQ)



PEANUT-FREE AND TREE NUT-FREE

These items may contain coconut, which many people allergic to tree nuts can eat safely. Check with your allergist as to what is best for your child.

Dove Chocolate: Some chocolate bars are free of peanuts and tree nuts. Some Dove Promises are manufactured in a facility that does not handle peanuts or tree nuts. Always read the label for the most accurate allergen information. (FAQ)

Goetze’s Candy: Caramel Creams and Cow Tales caramel-wrapped cream candies are made in a dedicated facility free of peanuts and tree nuts (except coconut oil, which has replaced the soy oil in their candies). Note: the Cow Tales Crispy Moo Bars are made in a different facility and may be cross-contaminated with peanut. Also, Goetze’s candies may be rebagged by other retailers and combined in the same package with items that are not allergen free. Check the package to see if the product came from the Goetze facility. (FAQ)

Hillside Sweets: Flavored candy chews and hard candy (Go Lightly Sugar-Free Candy sweetened with Splenda, Go Organic hard candy and fruit chews, and Hillside Sweets sugar-based hard candy). Free of peanuts, tree nuts, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish and shellfish. Made on shared equipment with dairy. The company has an allergen control program in place to minimize the cross-contact risk. Although soy was used in the past to prevent the candy from sticking to their equipment, this has now been replaced with sunflower oil. The Go Organic candies are also organic, kosher and non-GMO. (FAQ)

Hershey's: Some chocolate candies are free of peanuts and tree nuts. The company labels for top 8 allergens and cross-contact. Hershey's has bunnies and other seasonal treats. Check the label carefully to see if a particular product is peanut/tree nut-free. (FAQ)

Jelly Belly: Jelly beans in a wide variety of flavors. Free of peanut and gluten. Kosher. May contain tree nut. The plants that make Jelly Belly jelly beans no longer process peanut, but they still process almonds, walnuts, cashews, pecans and coconut. The chocolate-covered candies contain milk. Chocolate Malt Balls and Licorice Pastels contain gluten. Jelly Belly products may be repackaged by other companies in other production facilities, potentially introducing allergen cross-contact risk. Licensed candies that bear the Jelly Belly name but are produced by other companies may contain peanuts, gluten and other allergens. Look for the term “Peanut Free” on packages and bulk bins to ensure the candy was not produced in a shared facility. (FAQ)

Sixlets: Candy-coated chocolate candies. Free of peanuts, tree nuts, egg, wheat, gluten, fish and shellfish. Sixlets that are packaged in jars (which the company refers to as “shaker jars”) or candy-cane-shaped containers are packaged in a different facility and may be cross-contaminated with various allergens, including peanuts, tree nuts and gluten. Read each label and contact the company to verify. (Product listing)

Skips: Chocolate-covered marsh pops. Also chocolate bunnies, lambs, ducks and lollipops, chocolate-covered pretzels and jelly beans. Free of peanuts and tree nuts. The company has a peanut/tree-nut-free facility in addition to their regular store. See the disclaimers on their products. (FAQ)

Sunkist: Fruit Gems in flavors including orange, lemon, pink grapefruit, raspberry and lime. Free of peanuts, dairy, egg, gluten, gelatin, artificial flavors and artificial colors. Processed on equipment with almonds, walnuts, cashews and pecans. Fat-free, vegan, non-GMO and kosher. (Product listing)

Sweet William: Dairy-free chocolate bunnies, bars, baking buttons and chips. Free of peanut, tree nut, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, fish, shellfish, artificial colors, artificial flavors and preservatives. Kosher, vegan, Halal and non-GMO. Dairy-free chocolates contain soy. This is an Australian company. Their products may also be available in parts of Europe, Asia and the Middle East, in stores or online. (FAQ)

Tootsie: Tootsie Pops, Tootsie Rolls, Dubble Bubble, Junior Mints, Sugar Daddy, Charms Pops, Charms Squares, Charms Sour Balls, DOTS, Razzles and more. Many have seasonal options that are individually wrapped, perfect for egg hunts. Candies are free of peanuts, tree nuts and gluten. (FAQ)

Vermont Nut Free: Chocolate bunnies, lambs, chicks, crosses, fudge, marshmallows, buttercream bunnies, toffee crunch, pretzel caramel bark and Easter baskets. Free of peanut, tree nut. Some products may contain dairy, eggs, wheat or soy. (FAQ)

Also all products on the Free of Top 8 Allergens list are peanut-free and tree nut-free.



MILK-FREE AND EGG-FREE

Chocolate Emporium: new-burstVegan dark chocolates including Floppy-Ear Bunnies, chocolate bars, truffles, bark, chocolate chips in three flavors, butterscotch chocolate chips, chocolate espresso beans and more. Kosher pareve. Free of dairy and gluten. Call to verify for other allergens. Made in a facility that processes peanuts and tree nuts. (FAQ)

eatingEVOLVED: Chocolate bars, chocolate spreads and coconut butter cups in a variety of flavors. They also offer gift boxes. Free of dairy, wheat, gluten and soy. All products may contain almond and cashew. All contain coconut. Custom bars may contain other allergens and are on shared equipment with tree nuts, soy, milk and eggs. (FAQ)

Ethereal Confections: new-burstHandmade chocolates, meltaways, nut barks, truffles, chocolate drinks and baking mixes. Free of milk and gluten. Many varieties are vegan. Made on shared equipment with peanuts, tree nuts. (FAQ)

Jelly Belly: Jelly beans in a wide variety of flavors. Free of peanut and gluten. Kosher. May contain tree nut. The plants that make Jelly Belly jelly beans no longer process peanut, but they still process almonds, walnuts, cashews, pecans and coconut. The chocolate-covered candies contain milk. Chocolate Malt Balls and Licorice Pastels contain gluten. Jelly Belly products may be repackaged by other companies in other production facilities, potentially introducing allergen cross-contact risk. Licensed candies that bear the Jelly Belly name but are produced by other companies may contain peanuts, gluten and other allergens. Look for the term “Peanut Free” on packages and bulk bins to ensure the candy was not produced in a shared facility. (FAQ)

Lagusta’s Luscious Chocolates: Vegan handmade artisanal chocolates including bunnies, eggs, bars, barks, truffles and other candies. Free of dairy, egg, fish and shellfish. Contain or may contain peanuts, tree nuts, coconut, wheat, gluten and soy. Organic. FAQs

Moo Free: Vegan chocolate Hazelnut Nibs Easter eggs, Rosie Rabbit chocolate bar, Choccy Chums. Chocolate Easter eggs and bars are available in various flavors. Free of dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, fish and shellfish. May contain tree nuts and soy. UK-based company. Some products can be purchased online in the U.S. (FAQ)

Rescue Chocolate: Vegan chocolate bunnies, peanut-butter-filled eggs and barsin a variety of flavors. Free of dairy, egg, fish and shellfish. Organic and kosher. May contain peanuts, tree nuts, wheat, gluten and soy. 100% of net profits are donated to animal rescue organizations around the country. (FAQ)

Sunkist: Fruit Gems in flavors including orange, lemon, pink grapefruit, raspberry and lime. Free of peanuts, dairy, egg, gluten, gelatin, artificial flavors and artificial colors. Processed on equipment with almonds, walnuts, cashews and pecans. Fat-free, vegan, non-GMO and kosher. (Product listing)

Sweet William: Dairy-free chocolate bunnies, bars, baking buttons and chips. Free of peanut, tree nut, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, fish, shellfish, artificial colors, artificial flavors and preservatives. Kosher, vegan, Halal and non-GMO. Dairy-free chocolates contain soy. This is an Australian company. Their products may also be available in parts of Europe, Asia and the Middle East, in stores or online. (FAQ)

Taza Chocolate: Stone-ground chocolate bars and discs and chocolate-covered nuts. Gift boxes are available. Free of dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish shellfish. All chocolates contain traces of almonds, coconut, hazelnuts and pecans. Organic, kosher, non-GMO. (FAQ)

Zollipops: Zolli Drops and Zaffi Taffy. Sugar-free vegan lollipops, drops and taffy in a variety of fruit flavors, sweetened with stevia, xylitol and erythritol. Free of dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, fish, shellfish, artificial colors and artificial flavors. Natural colors include annatto. Kosher and non-GMO. (FAQ)

Also all products on the Free of Top 8 Allergens list are milk-free and egg-free.



SOY-FREE

eatingEVOLVED: Chocolate bars, chocolate spreads and coconut butter cups in a variety of flavors. The also offer gift boxes. Free of dairy, wheat, gluten and soy. All products may contain almond and cashew. All contain coconut. Custom bars may contain other allergens and are on shared equipment with tree nuts, soy, milk and eggs (FAQ)

Hillside Sweets: Flavored candy chews and hard candy (Go Lightly Sugar-Free Candy sweetened with Splenda, Go Organic hard candy and fruit chews, and Hillside Sweets sugar-based hard candy). Free of peanuts, tree nuts, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish and shellfish. Made on shared equipment with dairy. The company has an allergen control program in place to minimize the cross-contact risk. Although soy was used in the past to prevent the candy from sticking to their equipment, this has now been replaced with sunflower oil. The Go Organic candies are also organic, kosher and non-GMO. (FAQ)

Wholesome Candy: Bunny-shaped lollipops, Cinnamon Organic Bears and Delish Fish join their line of organic jelly beans, bears and fruit chews. Organic Candy Canes, Organic Heart Shaped Lollipops and Organic Bunny Shaped Lollipops are all corn free. Organic DelishFish use cornstarch as an ingredient. All Wholesome candy products are made without wheat on dedicated gluten-free equipment. Organic candy canes and lollipops are produced on dedicated nut-free, gluten-free, egg-free and dairy-free equipment in a segregated area of a facility that also processes dairy, eggs, soy and wheat. Wholesome Organic Fruit Chews and Organic Delish Fish are manufactured on equipment that processes or used to process peanuts, tree nuts, dairy and soy. Vegan and kosher. (FAQ)

Also all products on the Free of Top 8 Allergens list are soy-free.



WHEAT-FREE AND GLUTEN-FREE

Chocolate Emporium: new-burstVegan dark chocolates including Floppy-Ear Bunnies, chocolate bars, truffles, bark, chocolate chips in three flavors, butterscotch chocolate chips, chocolate espresso beans and more. Kosher Pareve. Free of dairy and gluten. Call to verify for other allergens. Made in a facility that processes peanuts and tree nuts. (FAQ)

eatingEVOLVED: Chocolate bars, chocolate spreads and coconut butter cups in a variety of flavors. They also offer gift boxes. Free of dairy, wheat, gluten and soy. All products may contain almond and cashew. All contain coconut. Custom bars may contain other allergens and are on shared equipment with tree nuts, soy, milk and eggs (FAQ)

Ethereal Confections: new-burstHandmade chocolates, meltaways, nut barks, truffles, chocolate drinks and baking mixes. Free of milk and gluten. Many varieties are vegan. Made on shared equipment with peanuts, tree nuts. (FAQ)

Hillside Sweets: Flavored candy chews and hard candy (Go Lightly Sugar-Free Candy sweetened with Splenda, Go Organic hard candy and fruit chews, and Hillside Sweets sugar-based hard candy). Free of peanuts, tree nuts, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish and shellfish. Made on shared equipment with dairy. The company has an allergen control program in place to minimize the cross-contact risk. Although soy was used in the past to prevent the candy from sticking to their equipment, this has now been replaced with sunflower oil. The Go Organic candies are also organic, kosher and non-GMO. (FAQ)

Jelly Belly: Jelly beans in a wide variety of flavors. Free of peanut and gluten. Kosher. May contain tree nut. The plants that make Jelly Belly jelly beans no longer process peanut, but they still process almonds, walnuts, cashews, pecans and coconut. The chocolate-covered candies contain milk. Chocolate Malt Balls and Licorice Pastels contain gluten. Jelly Belly products may be repackaged by other companies in other production facilities, potentially introducing allergen cross-contact risk. Licensed candies that bear the Jelly Belly name but are produced by other companies may contain peanuts, gluten and other allergens. Look for the term “Peanut Free” on packages and bulk bins to ensure the candy was not produced in a shared facility. (FAQ)

Moo Free: new-burstVegan chocolate Hazelnut Nibs Easter eggs, Rosie Rabbit chocolate bar, Choccy Chums. Chocolate Easter eggs and bars in various flavors. Free of dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, fish and shellfish. May contain tree nuts and soy. UK-based company. Some products can be purchased online n the U.S. (FAQ)

Sixlets: Candy-coated chocolate candies. Free of peanuts, tree nuts, egg, wheat, gluten, fish and shellfish. Sixlets that are packaged in jars (which the company refers to as “shaker jars”) or candy-cane-shaped containers are packaged in a different facility and may be cross-contaminated with various allergens, including peanuts, tree nuts and gluten. Read each label and contact the company to verify. (Product listing)

Sunkist: Fruit Gems in flavors including orange, lemon, pink grapefruit, raspberry and lime. Free of peanuts, dairy, egg, gluten, gelatin, artificial flavors and artificial colors. Processed on equipment with almonds, walnuts, cashews and pecans. Fat-free, vegan, non-GMO and kosher. (Product listing)

Sweet William: Dairy-free chocolate bunnies, bars, baking buttons and chips. Free of peanut, tree nut, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, fish, shellfish, artificial colors, artificial flavors and preservatives. Kosher, vegan, Halal and non-GMO. Dairy-free chocolates contain soy. This is an Australian company. Their products may also be available in parts of Europe, Asia and the Middle East, in stores or online. (FAQ)

Taza Chocolate: Stone-ground chocolate bars and discs and chocolate-covered nuts. Gift boxes are available. Free of dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish and shellfish. All chocolates contain traces of almonds, coconut, hazelnuts and pecans. Organic, kosher, non-GMO. (FAQ)

Tootsie: Tootsie Pops, Tootsie Rolls, Dubble Bubble, Junior Mints, Sugar Daddy, Charms Pops, Charms Squares, Charms Sour Balls, DOTS, Razzles and more. Many have seasonal options that are individually wrapped, perfect for egg hunts. Candies are free of peanuts, tree nuts and gluten. (FAQ)

Wholesome Candy: Bunny-shaped lollipops, Cinnamon Organic Bears and Delish Fish join their line of organic jelly beans, bears and fruit chews. Organic Candy Canes, Organic Heart Shaped Lollipops and Organic Bunny Shaped Lollipops are all corn free. Organic DelishFish use cornstarch as an ingredient. All Wholesome candy products are made without wheat on dedicated gluten-free equipment. Organic candy canes and lollipops are produced on dedicated nut-free, gluten-free, egg-free and dairy-free equipment in a segregated area of a facility that also processes dairy, eggs, soy and wheat. Wholesome Organic Fruit Chews and Organic Delish Fish are manufactured on equipment that processes or used to process peanuts, tree nuts, dairy and soy. Vegan and kosher. (FAQ)

Zollipops: Zolli Drops and Zaffi Taffy. Sugar-free vegan lollipops, drops and taffy in a variety of fruit flavors, sweetened with stevia, xylitol and erythritol. Free of dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, fish, shellfish, artificial colors and artificial flavors. Natural colors include annatto. Kosher and non-GMO. (FAQ)

Also all products on the Free of Top 8 Allergens list are wheat-free and possibly gluten-free.



CORN-FREE

Amanda's Own: new-burstChocolates including bunnies, eggs, flowers, lollipops and bars. Also jelly beans. All products are free of dairy, peanut, tree nut, egg, soy, gluten, sesame, fish, shellfish, mustard, sulfites, and lupin. There is corn in the jelly beans, marshmallow clusters and peppermint bark. However, these are produced and packaged in a dedicated area of the facility by dedicated staff. The Sunflower Cups are the only product that contains sunflower ;ingredients and are produced in the facility on their own dedicated equipment in their own room. All products are vegan except jelly beans and marshmallow clusters. Jelly beans contain natural and artificial coconut flavoring. Also, new ready-to-bake cookie dough are available in chocolate chip and double chocolate chip. (FAQ)

Ice Chips: Vegan hard candies in many different flavors available in tins or pouches. Free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish, shellfish, corn and sugar. Sweetened with Xylitol. Organic and non-GMO. Kosher except for Clove, Ginger and Menthol Eucalyptus. Eggnog, Salted Caramel and Chocolate Brownie contain coconut oil. (FAQ)

Natural Candy Store: Online retailer for bunnies, jelly beans, food color for Easter eggs and baking decorations. All of their products are sourced from other companies. All are free of artificial colors/dyes, artificial flavors, artificial sweeteners, preservatives and hydrogenated oils, and non-GMO. Use the advanced search or Shop by Diet to find multiple products free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish, shellfish, corn and other special diet requirements. (FAQ)

St. Clairs Organics: Mints and fruit-flavored hard candies. Free of peanuts, tree nuts, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, soy, fish, shellfish, corn, artificial colors, artificial flavors and preservatives. Organic and non-GMO. (FAQ)

Wholesome Candy: Bunny-shaped lollipops, Cinnamon Organic Bears and Delish Fish join their line of organic jelly beans, bears and fruit chews. Organic Candy Canes, Organic Heart Shaped Lollipops, Organic Bunny Shaped Lollipops, are all corn free. Organic DelishFish use cornstarch as an ingredient. All Wholesome candy products are made without wheat on dedicated gluten-free equipment. Organic candy canes and lollipops are produced on dedicated nut-free, gluten-free, egg-free and dairy-free equipment in a segregated area of a facility that also processes dairy, eggs, soy and wheat. Wholesome Organic Fruit Chews and Organic Delish Fish are manufactured on equipment that processes or used to process peanuts, tree nuts, dairy and soy. Vegan and kosher. (FAQ)


INTERNATIONAL:

Moo Free: Vegan chocolate Hazelnut Nibs Easter eggs, Rosie Rabbit chocolate bar, Choccy Chums. Chocolate Easter eggs and bars in various flavors. Free of dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, fish and shellfish. May contain tree nuts and soy. UK-based company. Some products can be purchased online n the U.S. (FAQ)

Sweet William: Dairy-free chocolate bunnies, bars, baking buttons and chips. Free of peanut, tree nut, dairy, egg, wheat, gluten, fish, shellfish, artificial colors, artificial flavors and preservatives. Kosher, vegan, Halal and non-GMO. Dairy-free chocolates contain soy. This is an Australian company. Their products may also be available in parts of Europe, Asia and the Middle East, in stores or online. (FAQ)



This information is for your convenience. It is not an endorsement or a guarantee of the product's safety. Always read ingredient labels. Contact the manufacturer, if needed, to confirm the safety for your child.

Add Comment

Comments (4)

Newest · Oldest · Popular

Another nut-free chocolate option is Yowie.  There are little characters or animals inside of a container that is coated in chocolate on the outside.  Your child gets a nut-free chocolate and a toy which also comes with a conservation message (each animal comes with a paper saying what part of the world they come from, whether or not they are endangered, etc) 

http://www.yowiegroup.com/yowi...yowie-confectionery/

Daniel, that's a good point about making sure of a company's production methods. Corn can be especially tricky, since some people don't react to some corn derivatives, and others do. 

Thanks for the reminder that we should always call the company and double check!

Hi,

Thanks for the post! However, Wholesome Sweet candies are NOT corn free! Their ingredients are corn free with a couple exceptions, but all of their candies are poured into molds coated in corn starch.  As the liquid forms an edge, it traps some of the corn starch in the candy. It may not bother some, depending how sensitive you are, but they contain more actual corn than many products with corn derivatives.

 

Also Amanda's Own does have corn free chocolate, but their other candies listed, including Jelly Beans, Marshmallow Clusters, and Peppermint Bark do contain corn as well.

Kids With Food Allergies
A Division of the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America
8201 Corporate Drive Suite 1000 Landover, MD 20785
Phone: 1-800-7-ASTHMA (1.800.727.8462)
-->
×
×
×
×