Skip to main content

Free Online Course: Managing Your Child’s Food Allergies, Chapter 2 – Anaphylaxis

 

RSVP: Enroll now!

WHEN:

Monday, July 24, 2017, 4:30-5 pm ET / 1:30-2 pm PT or
Wednesday, July 26, 2017, 1-1:30 pm ET / 10-10:30 am PT 

WHERE: Your computer, iOS or Android device

If your child, or a child you care for, was recently diagnosed with a food allergy, you may feel confused and overwhelmed. We have prepared a series of short online classes to help you know what to do next. This program is for parents, grandparents and caregivers. 

Join us for Chapter 2 of our Managing Your Child’s Food Allergies online class to learn:

  • Symptoms of anaphylaxis
  • How to be prepared for anaphylaxis
  • How to treat anaphylaxis
  • Steps to prevent anaphylaxis



ENROLL NOW



We will have live help available to answer your questions during the class.

If you missed Chapter 1 – Food Allergy Diagnosis

We are re-airing this class on July 24 at 4 pm ET / 1 pm PT immediately before Chapter 2. No separate registration required. In Chapter 1, you will learn:

  • What is a food allergy
  • The top 8 most common food allergens 
  • Types of food allergies 
  • How food allergies are diagnosed

If you have already registered, you will get reminders of these upcoming classes and the days/times they will be available (you do not need to register again).

By registering for our online course, you are opting in to receive communications from Kids With Food Allergies, a division of the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America.

This class is made possible through sponsorship by Mylan Specialty.

Kids With Food Allergies (KFA) is a division of the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America (AAFA). AAFA is the largest and oldest nonprofit patient organization dedicated to asthma and allergies. KFA educates families and communities with practical food allergy management strategies to save lives and improve the quality of life for children and their families. Our online community includes public blogs. To post a comment, you will need to register or sign in. Registered members have access to additional specialized support forums for food allergies. Registration is free!

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Post
Kids With Food Allergies
A Division of the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America
1235 South Clark Street Suite 305, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone: 1-800-7-ASTHMA (1.800.727.8462)
-->
×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×