I can't help but wonder what regulations were in place when this happened, and how a mistake of this type was not caught until after the items were sold. Do you think there was more than one way to prevent this from happening, or just an inevitable mistake?
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .