Skip to main content

Tagged With "Lemon Dessert Bars"

Tagged With "Lemon Dessert Bars"

  • Blog Post Comment
    Hi Yes - that is definitely an important point! We did include it as important point #3 at the top of this blog post (right above the image of the Snickers bar). It's worth restating again, though so thank you!
  • Blog Post Comment
    I'm shocked to find Chipotle on that list! My daughter (6 y/o) LOVE'S Chipotle. One day she asked me why everything has soy (that's one of her allergens) in it. We decided to google it and found that soy lecithin is utilized as an emulsifier easing the oil/water mix and extending shelf life. A few days later we went to Chipotle, because I had never thought to ask about their allergen info, I decided to ask the woman behind the bar if any of the foods had soy. She gave me a small check-list...
  • Blog Post Comment
    ❤️
    Hi kally, My son has a very severe milk allergy and we eat at Chipotle 1-2 times per week. I can totally understand your apprehension. Here are some tips: One person handles your food. They will change their gloves first - sometimes you have to remind them but it's coorporate policy AFAIK. I always ask them to hold my son's tray - do not slide it on the counter. We only get rice, beans, and meat from the bar. Any salsa, lettuce or guac comes from the fridge under the bar or the back.
  • Blog Post Comment
    ❤️
    Originally Posted by Mahbahlih: Hi kally, My son has a very severe milk allergy and we eat at Chipotle 1-2 times per week. I can totally understand your apprehension. Here are some tips: One person handles your food. They will change their gloves first - sometimes you have to remind them but it's coorporate policy AFAIK. I always ask them to hold my son's tray - do not slide it on the counter. We only get rice, beans, and meat from the bar. Any salsa, lettuce or guac comes from the fridge...
  • Blog Post Comment
    Updated information: Simply Natural Foods, LLC Issues Allergy Alert for High Levels of Milk Protein in Simply Lite Dark Chocolate Bars Contact: Consumer: 1-866-923-1549 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - March 17, 2014 - Simply Natural Foods, LLC of Commack, N.Y., is voluntarily recalling its 85g (3oz) Simply Lite Dark Chocolate Bar, because FDA testing indicated that bars from certain lots contained high levels of milk protein, while the label of the product stated that it may contain traces of milk.
  • File Comment
    Egg & dairy-free cake = wacky cake (super easy to make!). Ganache is dark chocolate gently melted with (usually) heavy cream - to make these dairy-free, I used "full fat" coconut milk (the kind in a can). I used THIS ganche recipe / tutorial - and used safe chocolate chips (such as Enjoy Life) and coconut milk in a can (full fat - not the "light kind!), and added a little vanilla. I don't have a kitchen scale, so I estimated amounts using the weight info from the chocolate chip and...
  • Blog Post Comment
    Hi Sahba! Welcome to KFA!! The one that comes to my mind is the bars from Enjoy Life Foods . Click on the flavors to see the ingredients lists and decide if you think they are okay in terms of refined sugar (evaporated cane sugar) and ingredients you can't pronounce. I sort of know what you mean but my tolerance is probably different from yours. I know that a lot of granola bars and fruit bars are indeed a risk for people with tree nut and peanut allergies. If the Enjoy Life ones don't work...
Kids With Food Allergies
A Division of the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America
1235 South Clark Street Suite 305, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone: 1-800-7-ASTHMA (1.800.727.8462)
-->
×
×
×
×