Wheat Allergy Alert: Burger King French Fries

Burger King Starts Cooking French Fries in Fryer Shared with Wheat

Burger-King-Ingredient-Change-Alert

 

A new Burger KingĀ® change affects families with a wheat allergy or celiac disease. 

 

The company said the french fries are now cooked in the same fryer as hash browns, which contain wheat flour. The change began August 3, 2015.  

 

Cooking foods with the same equipment may cause cross-contact of allergens. Even a tiny amount of an allergen may cause a reaction. Learn how to prevent cross-contact in your own kitchen.

 

For more information, see the Burger King Corporation website.

 

Attachments

Photos (1)

Add Comment

Comments (0)

Post
Kids With Food Allergies
A Division of the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America
1235 South Clark Street Suite 305, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone: 1-800-7-ASTHMA (1.800.727.8462)
-->
×
×
×
×