Allergy-Friendly Easter Candy Guide for 2014

Are you looking for safe candy for Easter? We've asked our volunteers to share their favorite candies to help you find allergy friendly treats.
eastereggThe information shared here is for your convenience only, it is not an endorsement or guarantee of the product's safety. Please read the ingredient labels and contact the manufacturer to confirm the safety of a product for your child.

First on our list are candies free of ALL TOP 8 ALLERGENS for those who need to avoid several allergens. If you manage a single allergy, we also have candies separated by which allergen they exclude. 

Jump to candies free of: PEANUTS & TREE NUTS    MILK & EGG    SOY WHEAT/GLUTEN   CORN 

 

FREE OF TOP 8 ALLERGENS (MILK, EGG, SOY, PEANUT, TREE NUTS, WHEAT, FISH, SHELLFISH)

Allerrific:  An online store where you can search by allergen and even find treats free of the top 8 allergens.

 

Amanda's Own: Chocolate Bunnies, Candies, Lollipops, Jelly Beans. Free of milk, peanut, tree nut, egg, gluten, sesame, soy (except Sunbutter Cups which may contain soy) and corn (except for jelly beans).  (FAQ)

Enjoy Life Foods: Chocolate chips (can be used to make your own chocolate candies). (FAQ)

Indie Candy: Lollipops, Gummies, Marshmallows, Truffles. Free of top 8 allergens and more. (FAQ)


Just Born/Peeps: Peeps Bunnies, Chicks, Mike & Ikes. Some products may be free of top 8 allergens. Check labels for updated information, the company labels for any potential cross-contact on original packaging. (FAQ)

PASCHA: Chocolate bars. Fair trade and organic. (FAQ)

Natural Candy Store: Bunnies, Jelly Beans, Candy for Easter Eggs, Baking Decorations. Use the advanced search to find multiple top 8, corn and artificial dye-free options sourced from other companies. (FAQ)

Spangler: Dum Dums Lollipops, Dum Dums Gummies, Saf-T-Pops, Circus Peanuts. Free of top 8 allergens, but most may have traces of soy oil. (FAQ)

St. Clairs Organics: Mints and fruit tarts. Free of top 8 allergens and corn. (FAQ)

Surf Sweets: Gummies, Jelly Beans. Free of top 8 allergens, sesame, sulfites and artificial dyes. May contain traces of corn. (FAQ)


YummyEarth: Lollipops, Gummies, Candy Drops. Free of top 8 allergens, sesame and more. Candy Drops are free of corn. (FAQ)



PEANUT-FREE and TREE NUT-FREE

These items may contain coconut which many tree nut allergic individuals can eat safely. Check with your allergist as to what is best for your child.

Allerrific: An online store where you can by allergen and even find treats free of the top 8 allergens.

Amanda's Own: Chocolate Bunnies, Candies, Lollipops, Jelly Beans. Free of milk, peanut, tree nut, egg, gluten, sesame, soy (except Sunbutter Cups which may contain soy) and corn (except for jelly beans).  (FAQ)


Divvies: Chocolate Bunnies, Gummies, Jelly Beans, Chocolates, Rock Candy, Gum Balls. Free of peanut, tree nuts, milk, egg, and sesame.  Some products may be free of additional allergens. (FAQ)

Dove Chocolate: Some chocolate bars free of peanuts and tree nuts. Verify label since they have become Peanut/Tree Nut free in the last year and some older packaging may still have "May Contain" statements.
Dove does sell bunnies, but you will need to contact the company directly to find out if they are peanut/tree nut free. (FAQ)

Gimbals: Jelly Beans. Free of milk, egg, gluten, peanut, tree nuts and soy. (FAQ)

Hershey's: Some chocolate candies free of peanuts and tree nuts. Company labels for top 8 allergens and cross-contact. Hershey's does sell bunnies, but you will need to contact the company directly to find out if they are peanut/tree nut free. (FAQ)

 

Peanut Free Planet: An online store where you can by allergen and even find treats free of peanuts and more. Find We're Not Nutz chocolate eggs and bunnies and other candies.

Premium Chocolatiers: Chocolate Bunnies, Lollipops, Truffles, Chocolate Eggs. Free of milk, egg, gluten, peanut, tree nuts. (FAQ)

Sixlets: Candy-Coated Chocolate Candies. Some are free of peanut and tree nuts. Read the labels and contact the manufacturer to verify.

Tootsie: Pops, Rolls, Dubble Bubble, etc. Most items are peanut, tree nut, gluten, soy and corn free. (FAQ)


Vermont Nut Free: Chocolate Bunnies and Easter Baskets.  Some products may contain dairy, eggs or soy. All products are peanut, tree nut, sesame and coconut free. (FAQ)

 

Also all products on the Free of Top 8 Allergens list.


MILK-FREE and EGG-FREE

Amanda's Own: Chocolate Bunnies, Candies, Lollipops, Jelly Beans. Free of milk, peanut, tree nut, egg, gluten, sesame, soy (except Sunbutter Cups which may contain soy) and corn (except for jelly beans).  (FAQ)

Divvies: Chocolate Bunnies, Gummies, Jelly Beans, Chocolates, Rock Candy, Gum Balls. Free of peanut, tree nuts, milk, egg, and sesame.  Some products may be free of additional allergens. (FAQ)

Gimbals: Jelly Beans. Milk, egg, gluten, peanut, tree nut and soy free. (FAQ)

Moo-Free: Chocolate Eggs and Bunnies. Free of milk, egg, wheat, gluten. May contain tree nuts and soy. UK-based company; products can be purchased online. (FAQ)

Premium Chocolatiers:  Chocolate Bunnies, Lollipops, Truffles, Chocolate Eggs. Free of milk, egg, gluten, peanut, tree nuts. (FAQ)

Also all products on the Free of Top 8 Allergens list.

SOY-FREE

Gimbals: Jelly Beans. Free of milk, egg, gluten, peanut, tree nuts and soy. (FAQ)

Spangler: Circus Peanuts are soy-free. (FAQ)


Also all products on the Free of Top 8 Allergens list.

WHEAT-FREE and GLUTEN-FREE

Amanda's Own: Chocolate Bunnies, Candies, Lollipops, Jelly Beans. Free of milk, peanut, tree nut, egg, gluten, sesame, soy (except Sunbutter Cups which may contain soy) and corn (except for jelly beans).  (FAQ)

 

Gimbals: Jelly Beans. Free of milk, egg, gluten, peanut, tree nuts and soy. (FAQ)


Moo-Free: Chocolate Eggs and Bunnies. Free of milk, egg, wheat, gluten. May contain tree nuts and soy. UK company; products can be purchased online. (FAQ)
 

Premium Chocolatiers: Chocolate Bunnies, Lollipops, Truffles, Chocolate Eggs. Free of milk, egg, gluten, peanut, tree nuts. (FAQ)


Tootsie: Pops, Rolls, Dubble Bubble, etc. Most items are peanut, tree nut, gluten, soy and corn free. The only Tootsie candy that contains gluten are the Andes cookies.  (FAQ)

Also all products on the Free of Top 8 Allergens list are free of wheat (and possibly gluten - check all labels).

 

CORN-FREE

Amanda's Own: Chocolate Bunnies, Candies, Lollipops, Jelly Beans. Free of milk, peanut, tree nut, egg, gluten, sesame, soy (except Sunbutter Cups which may contain soy) and corn (except for jelly beans).  (FAQ)

Indie Candy: Lollipops, Gummies, Marshmallows, Truffles. Free of top 8 allergens and more. (FAQ)

Natural Candy Store: Bunnies, Jelly Beans, Candy for Easter Eggs, Baking Decorations. Use the advanced search to find multiple top 8, corn and artificial dye-free options sourced from other companies. (FAQ)

St. Clairs Organics: Mints and fruit tarts. Free of top 8 allergens and corn. (FAQ)

YummyEarth: Lollipops, Gummies, Candy Drops. Free of top 8 allergens, sesame and more. Candy Drops are free of corn. (FAQ)


We hope you find this list helpful. Are there any allergy-friendly Easter candies that we've missed?

 
 
Last edited by Lynda April 3, 2014 7:43 PM
 
 
 
 
 
Post Comment