New Food Find: Milk-Free Vegan Cheddar Crackers and Mac & Cheese

Earth Balance has created two new options for people who need to eat a milk-free diet. 


Vegan Cheddar Squares are milk-free, egg-free, vegan, non-GMO cheesy cheddar crackers. CONTAINS WHEAT.

 

Their new Vegan Cheddar (and White Cheddar) Mac & Cheese is also milk-free, egg-free, vegan and non-GMO. CONTAINS WHEAT.

 

Ingredients and nutritional information for these products are available online.

 

The information shared here is for your convenience only, it is not an endorsement or guarantee of the product's safety. Please read the ingredient labels and contact the manufacturer if needed to confirm the safety of a product for your child.

earth-balance-cheddar-squares

Thanks to KFA, we learned about these yummy and safe Earth Balance vegan cheddar squares. Thanks to Mrs. Greens for special ordering them for us. Gracie loves them and the whole family agrees they are as good as the real thing!

--Eudora Wu Miller, KFA Member

Attachments

Images (1)

Add Comment

Comments (11)

Newest · Oldest · Popular
I did not ask, but good point.  We do trust other brands who have good allergy protocol with cleaning/testing...but those brands are better about having info on packages and websites.  The woman I spoke to basically said if you are allergic to those things I wouldn't recommend using the product.  but sometimes the right questions make all the difference...maybe I will call back.
Originally Posted by chrissyvalenti:

I know this post is old, but I figured I should add to it since this thread is what I found when searching for this on KFA.  I called EB today and they told me the vegan cheddar squares are processed on the same line as products containing soy and milk.  I cannot remember what they said about egg since I wrote them off at soy and milk...no peanuts on the line or in the facility.  no tree nuts on the line but there are in same facility.  Hope this helps someone!  Obviously call and confirm yourself as well.

That is surprising that they process these on the same line as soy and milk....since for the most part...that is why someone shops for such an item - to be free of soy and milk.  Thank you for sharing this information.  

 

I know this post is old, but I figured I should add to it since this thread is what I found when searching for this on KFA.  I called EB today and they told me the vegan cheddar squares are processed on the same line as products containing soy and milk.  I cannot remember what they said about egg since I wrote them off at soy and milk...no peanuts on the line or in the facility.  no tree nuts on the line but there are in same facility.  Hope this helps someone!  Obviously call and confirm yourself as well.

Hello and thanks for posting!!     We found them at Whole Foods, and a local grocery store chain that has a large selection of vegan/gluten free/allergy-friendly products and regularly stocks many Earth Balance products.   Earth Balance does have a store finder: http://earthbalancenatural.com/store-finder/, but of course that doesn't tell you what stores carry what products, just that *some* Earth Balance products may be carried there.  At least it could give you a place to start when calling around, though.     If nothing else you could ask your grocer if they might be able to order them in for you, or order them online.  Best of luck! 

Post
Kids With Food Allergies
A Division of the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America
1235 South Clark Street Suite 305, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone: 1-800-7-ASTHMA (1.800.727.8462)
-->
Add Reaction
💯❤️😂🎉🙏🤔😀😹👍👎☝️👏😻👀👿😢🤪🤣✅🙄🤷🔥🏆📈🤯
×
×
×
×
Link copied to your clipboard.
×