Lynda, we have never met but your works quite literally saved my sanity when my son was first disagnosed (and at many points along the way in our journey). I wish you all the best life has to offer along your next journey!!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .